3- Save/Open Your Existing Project

Saving Your Work

Congratulations! If you’ve made it to this tutorial, you are probably well on your way to creating a neat project.

Proviz has implemented a save feature to allow users to take a break and come back to work on existing projects later. In Figure 1, I have displayed an image of the toolbar at the top of your project window.

Figure 1

The second button, the one with the image of the late floppy disk (may they rest in peace), is the Save button. It’s as simple as click!

When you click this button, a dialog box will appear that will ask you to name your file. Give your project a cool name and you’re good to go (literally).

Figure 2

 


Open Existing Project

When you are ready to come back to keep working on your project, simply reopen the Proviz application. The first button in Figure 1, the one with an image of a folder, is the load button.

 

Click this button and a dialog box will open similar to Figure 2. This time, select the file of the project that you wish to continue working on. When you have selected the “Open” button at the bottom of the dialog box, a window will appear that will ask you what window you’d like to open your project in, either a new window or the existing window. Once you have made your selection, your project will load.

 

Happy working!

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>